Good for you

lilalou-lijn

For children, the years between 3 and 12 are a time of growth and development. So it is essential that they get a balanced diet which gives them enough energy and nutrients. And of course the dietary habits that we develop at this early age form the basis for later in life. A child’s energy needs are determined by their age, gender, weight, how fast they are growing, and how active they are. Children who are in school often do not receive the daily recommended amounts of essential nutrients (such as fruit, vegetables, grains, dairy products) and consume far too many high-energy products (kcal) with a low nutritional value.

lilalou-belofte-kids

Children that have a healthy and balanced diet can concentrate better, are better able to learn and thus do better in school. So it is really in their interest to learn what a healthy diet looks like early on. This is good for their mind and bodies!

They get the percentage breakdown of the energy from carbohydrates, fats and proteins. Children from 6 to 12 get 50-55 energy% from carbohydrates, 30-35 energy% from fats and 15 energy% from proteins. So it is very important to properly provide them with these three elements.

lilalou-belofte-kids

The following nutrients are essential as part of the diet for school-age children:

Carbohydrates

lilalou-lijn

Your body uses this energy to breathe and to keep your heart beating. You use this energy to move, and do sports like football, dancing, cycling, playing outside...

Complex, slow carbohydrates (such as grains) are a good source of energy. Indigestible carbohydrates contain longer chains and are broken down slowly into glucose. They therefore give your body energy over a long period of time.

Did you know that healthy carbohydrates keep you alert mentally and even help maintain a healthy weight? This is because they contain fibres, meaning your body has to work harder to absorb them. This helps keep sugar highs and hunger pangs in check. Healthy choices are carbohydrate sources which contain many dietary fibres, such as whole grains.

lilalou-belofte-kids

Fats

lilalou-lijn

Fats are important for adding energy, essential fatty acids and fat-soluble vitamins. Unsaturated (healthy) fats are essential for your child’s growth. They help ensure good gut flora and optimal digestion. Fat gives you energy, vitamin A, vitamin D, vitamin E and essential fatty acids.

Proteins

lilalou-lijn

Proteins are the building materials of your body. They help you grow and also help with the maintenance, repair and immunity of your body. They are made up of different amino acids. The essential amino acids cannot be produced by the body on its own and thus have to be taken in daily with food.

We can divide proteins into animal and vegetable proteins. Animal: from meat, fish, eggs and dairy... and plant-based: from seeds, nuts and beans. Children need more protein because they are still growing fast...

Dietary fibres

lilalou-lijn

Dietary fibres reduce the risk of certain cancers. Fibres help promote good digestion, and together with enough liquid, they help with bowel movements, help us feel more full, and have a beneficial effect on the gut flora and on cholesterol levels in the blood. Dietary fibres are chiefly found in whole-grain products, pulses, vegetables, fruit, potatoes, nuts and seeds.

lilalou-belofte-kids

Water

lilalou-lijn

Water is an essential component of the body. It is important to take in enough in order to maintain the water balance of the body.
Children need at least 1L of water/day.

Vitamins and minerals

lilalou-lijn

Vitamins and minerals are essential substances for different bodily functions, skeleton, growth, metabolism and tissue formation. They protect your body against illnesses.

TIP

lilalou-lijn

Don’t give your child too many saturated fats, and limit their intake of empty carbohydrates. Instead, choose high-fibre carbohydrates, essential amino acids and unsaturated fats. Is your child always hungry? Give them more fibre, liquid and proteins! And less sugar and “fast” carbohydrates!

lilalou-belofte-kids

OATS & CEREALS

lilalou-lijn

Nutritional value

Per 100g

Energy (kJ) 1.917 kJ
457 kcal
Fats 17,6g
don't saturate 4,2g
Carbohydrates 63g
of which sugars 12,2g
dietary fibre 5,4g
Proteins 9,0g
Salt 0,59g

ENG Ingredients: cereals 61%: oats 36% (oat flakes*, oat flour*), spelt flour*, kamut flour*, spelt semolina*, sunflower oil*, cocoa butter*, raw cane sugar*, corn malt syrup*, acacia fibre*, pea protein*, molasses*, baking powder (baking soda), cinnamon*, spices*, tartar, sea salt *= from controlled organic cultivation. Can contain traces of nuts, eggs, soy and sesame seeds

Lilalou Haver Kokos

OATS & COCONUT

lilalou-lijn

Nutritional value

Per 100g

Energy (kJ) 2.112 kJ
505 kcal
Fats 24g
don't saturate 10g
Carbohydrates 60g
of which sugars 16g
dietary fibre 7,1g
Proteins 9,2g
Salt 0,51g

ENG Ingredients: cereals 53%, oats 32% (oat flour*, oat flakes*), spelt flour*, spelt semolina*, sunflower oil*, cocoa butter*, raw cane sugar*, coconut* 8%, corn malt syrup*, acacia fibre*, pea protein*, coconut flour, baking powder (sodium bicarbonate), tartar, sea salt, lemon oil*, sunflower lecithin*. *= from the cultivation certified organic May contain traces of nuts, eggs, soya and sesame

Lilalou Haver Kokos

OATS & CHOCOLATE

lilalou-lijn

Nutritional value

Per 100g

Energy (kJ) 1996 kJ
476 kcal
Fats 20.2g
don't saturate 5,7g
Carbohydrates 63g
of which sugars 17.5g
dietary fibre 6g
Proteins 8,4g
Salt 0,51g

ENG Ingredients: cereals 60% [oats 31% (oat flakes*, oat flour*) wheat flour*, barley flour*], sunflower oil*, cocoa butter*, cocoa syrup*, sugar syrup*. dark chocolate* (10%) (cocoa mass*, cane sugar*, cocoa butter*, flavouring (vanilla*), raw cane sugar*, corn syrup*, acacia fibre*), acacia protein*), acacia protein*), acacia protein*), acacia protein*), acacia protein*). peas*, molasses*, baking powder (sodium bicarbonate), cocoa powder, tartar, sea salt (*)= from controlled organic production

Lilalou Haver Kokos

" The biscuits LilaLou contain 60% high-fibre grains (oat, spelt, kamut) and thus provide numerous carbohydrates, dietary fibres, vitamins and minerals. They offer the ideal basis for a sensible and healthy snack! "

Good for you

lilalou-lijn

Entre 3 et 12 ans, les enfants sont en pleine phase de croissance et de développement. Il est donc essentiel qu’ils aient accès à une alimentation équilibrée qui leur apporte suffisamment d’énergie et de nutriments. Nous gardons en effet toute notre vie les habitudes alimentaires que nous avons prises à un jeune âge. L’âge, le sexe, le poids, la vitesse de croissance et l’activité physique d’un enfant déterminent ses besoins en énergie. Les écoliers n’atteignent souvent pas les apports journaliers recommandés (comme les légumes, les fruits, les céréales, les produits laitiers) et consomment beaucoup trop de produits caloriques d'une moindre qualité nutritionnelle ! producten (kcal) met lage nutritionele kwaliteit!

lilalou-belofte-kids

En mangeant sain et équilibré, les enfants parviennent à mieux se concentrer, ont une meilleure faculté d'apprentissage et travaillent mieux à l’école. Ils ont donc tout intérêt à apprendre à un jeune âge à quoi ressemble une alimentation saine. Un avantage pour le corps ET pour l’esprit !! Ils tirent leur énergie des glucides, des lipides et des protéines. Les enfants de 6 à 12 ans tirent 50 à 55 % de leur énergie des glucides, 30 à 35 % des lipides et 15 % des protéines. Il est donc essentiel de leur proposer ces trois nutriments en suffisance.

lilalou-belofte-kids

Les éléments nutritifs suivants sont essentiels à l'intérieur de l'organisme l'alimentation des enfants d'âge scolaire:

Glucides

lilalou-lijn

Le corps utilise cette énergie pour respirer et faire battre ton cœur. Cette énergie sert à bouger, à jouer dehors et à faire du sport tel que du football, de la danse, du vélo... Les sucres lents et complexes (comme les céréales) constituent une bonne source d’énergie. Les glucides non digestibles sont formés de longues chaînes et sont lentement transformés en glucose. Ils donnent de l’énergie au corps sur une longue période.

Savais-tu que les glucides sains nous aident à rester en forme mentalement, mais aussi à maintenir le même poids ? C’est parce que notre corps doit travailler davantage pour assimiler les fibres qu’ils contiennent. Ainsi, on peut garder notre taux de glycémie et notre sensation de faim sous contrôle. Les sources de glucides saines sont riches en fibres alimentaires, comme les céréales complètes.

lilalou-belofte-kids

Lipides

lilalou-lijn

Importants parce qu’ils apportent de l’énergie, des acides gras essentiels et des vitamines liposolubles. Les acides gras insaturés (sains) sont indispensables pour la croissance des enfants. Ils améliorent la flore intestinale et favorisent la digestion. Les lipides apportent de l’énergie, de la vitamine A, de la vitamine D, de la vitamine E et des acides gras essentiels

Protéines

lilalou-lijn

Les nutriments avec lesquels on construit notre corps. Ils assurent le développement, la régulation, la réparation et la résistance du corps. Ils se composent de différents acides aminés. Le corps ne peut pas fabriquer les acides aminés essentiels lui-même. Il doit donc les puiser dans notre alimentation quotidienne.

On peut distinguer les protéines animales des protéines végétales. Animales : présentes dans la viande, le poisson, les œufs, les produits laitiers... Végétales : présentes dans les graines, les noix et les fèves. Les enfants peuvent manger plus de protéines, car ils sont encore en pleine croissance...

Fibres alimentaires

lilalou-lijn

Diminuent le risque de développer certains cancers. Les fibres optimisent la digestion et le transit intestinal, à condition que le corps soit bien hydraté. Elles donnent une plus grande sensation de satiété et améliorent la flore intestinale et le taux de cholestérol dans le sang. Les fibres alimentaires se trouvent principalement dans les céréales complètes, les légumineuses, les légumes, les fruits, les pommes de terre, les noix et les graines. invloed op de darmflora en het cholesterolgehalte in het bloed.

lilalou-belofte-kids

Eau

lilalou-lijn

Une composante essentielle du corps. Il est important de boire assez d’eau pour garder le corps bien hydraté. Les enfants doivent boire au moins 1 l d’eau/jour.

Vitamines et minéraux

lilalou-lijn

Des nutriments essentiels pour différentes fonctions du corps, le squelette, la croissance, le métabolisme et la formation des tissus. Ils protègent ton corps contre les maladies.

CONSEIL

lilalou-lijn

Limitez la quantité d’acides gras saturés et de glucides simples que vous donnez à votre enfant. Privilégiez plutôt les glucides riches en fibres, les acides gras essentiels et les acides gras insaturés. Votre enfant a tout le temps faim ? Donnez-lui plus de fibres, d’eau et de protéines ! Et moins de sucre et de glucides rapides !

lilalou-belofte-kids

Avoine & Céréales

lilalou-lijn

Valeur nutritive

Par 100g

Energie (kJ) 1.917 kJ
457 kcal
Graisses 17,6g
don’t saturés 4,2g
Glucides 63g
dont sucres 12,2g
fibres alimentaires 5,4g
Protéines 9,0g
Sel 0,59g

FR Ingrédients : céréales 61% : avoine 36% (flocons d'avoine*, farine d'avoine*), farine d'épeautre*, farine de kamut*, semoule d'épeautre*, huile de tournesol*, beurre de cacao*, sucre de canne brut*, sirop de malt de maïs*, fibres d'acacia*, protéines de pois*, mélasse*, poudre à lever (bicarbonate de sodium), cannelle*, épices*, tartre, sel marin *= provenant de cultures biologiques contrôlées. Peut contenir des traces de noix, d'œufs, de soja et de sésame

Lilalou Haver Kokos

Avoine & Coco

lilalou-lijn

Valeur nutritive

Par 100g

Energie (kJ) 2.112 kJ
505 kcal
Graisses 24g
don’t saturés 10g
Glucides 60g
dont sucres 16g
fibres alimentaires 7,1g
Protéines 9,2g
Sel 0,51g

FR Ingrédients : céréales 53%, avoine 32% (farine d'avoine*, flocons d'avoine*), farine d'épeautre*, semoule d'épeautre*, huile de tournesol*, beurre de cacao*, sucre de canne brut*, noix de coco* 8%, sirop de malt de maïs*, fibres d'acacia*, protéines de pois*, farine de coco, poudre à lever (bicarbonate de sodium), tartre, sel marin, huile de citron*, lécithine de tournesol*. *= provenant de la culture biologique contrôlée Peut contenir des traces de noix, d'œufs, de soja et de sésame

Lilalou Haver Kokos

Avoine & Chocolat

lilalou-lijn

Valeur nutritive

Par 100g

Energie(kJ) 1996 kJ
476 kcal
Graisses 20.2g
don’t saturés 5,7g
Glucides 63g
dont sucres 17.5g
fibres alimentaires 6g
Protéines 8,4g
Sel 0,51g

FR Ingrédients : céréales 60% [avoine 31% (flocons d'avoine*, farine d'avoine*) farine de blé*, farine d'orge*] huile de tournesol*, beurre de cacao*, sirop de chocolat noir* (10%) (pâte de cacao*, sucre de canne*, beurre de cacao*, arôme (vanille*), sucre de canne brut*, sirop de maïs*, fibres d'acacia*), protéine de pois*, mélasse*, poudre à lever (bicarbonate de sodium), poudre de cacao, tartre, sel marin (*)= provenant d'une production biologique contrôlée

Lilalou Haver Kokos

" Les biscuits LilaLou contiennent 60 % de céréales riches en fibres (avoine, épeautre, kamut) et apportent des glucides complexes, des fibres alimentaires, des vitamines et des minéraux. La base idéale pour un
encas sain et responsable! "